insanity – week 7

lets-break-up

“It’s not you, it’s me.” That is what I would say to Insanity right now if it were a person because we are breaking up. As much as I love the workouts and the results I’ve gotten over the past few weeks, I have something that I love more, and that something is running. I started my marathon training when February began, and I don’t have the time to devote to both. Running trumps Insanity every time.

It’s not that I completely cut it out. In fact, the week before, I got quite a few workouts in, but this week, not so much. I think I did a workout one time because on most nights, I was logging my training miles in. I still plan to fit in some Insanity workouts throughout marathon training because I like the fact they make me stronger and faster. I also plan on doing the program again during the time between the Cleveland Marathon and the Columbus Marathon.

So there it is. Call me a quitter if you want, but I will let you know that marathon training is going exceptionally well! I am about 3 weeks ahead of my schedule (completed an 8 mile long run this weekend when the schedule only called for 5), so that makes me extremely proud. And the best part about that run was it was just about effortless. Win-win!

Leave a Reply

