i’m back!

Cleveland Marathon Blogger Badge

Yep, that’s right! I am so proud to say that I’m back for 2014 as an official blogger for the Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon! I loved being a part of this wonderful program last year and can’t thank the race enough for inviting me back. Not only did I have a great time sharing my training and race stories, but I also had a chance to meet some amazing people, many of whom are joining me on this journey again. You can check them out on the Run.Train.Blog. site.

So, the big question is, “What race am I running?” Following last year’s race, I was a little down on myself for not rising to my expectations in the marathon. I kinda felt like the distance beat me. I knew I wanted to run a Cleveland Marathon race in 2014, so I promptly signed up for the half marathon. My thinking changed when I was picked to be an official blogger again. It was just the push I needed to pursue another marathon. I felt like I owed it to my readers, the race coordinators, and myself to accept the challenge of 26.2 miles. And if you thought I was determined last year, you haven’t seen anything yet! All of the half marathons I’ve been running this fall have motivated me and got me very excited about racing again. I feel like I can now run a half marathon in my sleep, and the plan is to focus hard on the second half of the race. Cleveland will not beat me this year. I have a PR in my sights, and I’m thinking third time’s a charm!

What are you waiting for? Register today and create your own Cleveland Experience in May 2014. Beat the next price increase by registering before January 15. If you’re looking to run the marathon or half marathon, there’s a discount code for that! Save $10 on the marathon with 2014RACM and $5 on the half marathon with 2014RACHM now through November 21. There are events for people of every fitness level (kids’ run, 5K, 10K, half marathon, marathon). Join us and show everyone that we run this city!

4 thoughts on “i’m back!

    • I am so excited too, and I was beyond happy to have most of last year’s group back. I have enjoyed the friendships that resulted, and it’s like having my own running support group :-)

  1. This year was my first half-marathon…it was such an amazing experience that I am already signed up to run it again in 2014! Excited to read your blog!

Leave a Reply

