feeling (kinda) like a local celebrity

I gotta say, the past few weeks have been pretty awesome, at least in terms of promotion. I’ve had the opportunity to represent the Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon, my blog, and running in not one but three different forms of media – two videos and one podcast!

First, Think Media Studios and the Marathon released a short video at the beginning of the month that encouraged people to register and take part in the race. Kipnis and Swisher from the Indians were the stars, but there was a quick snippet of me in there. I was pretty impressed because Think Media just shot the footage the night before! Those guys work quickly! If you haven’t checked it out, you should because I think it’s pretty cool.

 

A while back, I had the chance to talk with Adam and Devon from Lifestyle Accountability Show, a podcast on healthy living. I was pretty nervous to do this because I always think I sound like a dork, but it was actually kinda fun to talk about what I do to try and stay healthy and set a good example for the kiddles. And don’t even think that I didn’t plug the Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon and the other official bloggers :-) If you feel like giving it a listen, here you go – http://www.lifestyleaccountability.com/stephanie-plus-4-talks-healthy-living-and-fitness/

The really big opportunity came when the Marathon released my video. It gave a brief story of why I run and what the race means to me. It was hard to tell what it would be like when Think Media was shooting the footage, but I am so pleased with the way it turned out. I also LOVE the fact all of my kids are in it, which was an extremely happy accident. It worked out so much better this way.

 

Sending a huge THANK YOU to the Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon, Think Media Studios, and the Lifestyle Accountability Show for these great opportunities!

P.S. In case you were counting, the race is in 18 days!!! Catch up on all things Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon by checking them out on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, and searching #CLEmarathon or #runCLE.

One thought on “feeling (kinda) like a local celebrity

Leave a Reply

