let us give thanks (part 3)

Standard

Three weeks in, and there is still so much to be thankful for! I took a little crap from my sister who thought I was more thankful for super absorbency tampons and hair extensions than my own family. Definitely not true, but I am saving the best for last and will have a more sentimental list for the last week. Here are another seven things I am thankful for.

  1. Ready-made pie crust. I am in the process of making a caramel apple pie as I blog, and if it weren’t for ready-made pie crust, I’d be sunk. I don’t have a pastry cutter, and I don’t know the first thing about pie crust. Sadly, this was a gift that I wasn’t able to gain from my grandma. Soooo, thank you, Pillsbury!
  2. Aldi. I used to be a hater and only shopped at Giant Eagle, but I needed to cut costs and gave Aldi a try. I am able to shop for all five of us, and it costs me about $50 less. I can’t get absolutely everything there, but I love the savings.
  3. Small feet. I love shoes, but I don’t like spending an arm and a leg. Lucky for me, I have small feet. I am always able to find pairs on the sale racks, and when that doesn’t work, I stop by the girls’ section to see what they have.
  4. My blog readers. I enjoy writing this, regardless of whether or not people read it, but I appreciate the feedback and kind words from my readers. Thank you for making this adventure a lot more fun.
  5. Mitchell’s Ice Cream. If you have not had Mitchell’s, you are seriously missing out, and I feel bad for you. This is, by far, my favorite ice cream. I love that they have local partnerships to provide tasty ingredients for their ice creams (Christmas Ale ice cream, anyone?) The Caramel Sea Salt is freakin’ amazing. Do yourself a favor, and try this place. Your taste buds will thank you.
  6. L’Oreal Extra Volume Collagen Mascara in Blackest Black. I have the puniest eyelashes, but you would never know it with this mascara. It is fabulous! I have tried a lot of other kinds, but this is the best. The greatest part is it’s only about $9.
  7. Marathons. This might seem like a silly thing to be thankful for, but marathons are a great thing. They give me a chance to push myself and accomplish something that others feel is impossible. I have some great memories that centered around marathons – my trip to Hawaii with Raymond and my first marathon, finishing the Columbus Marathon with my daughters, running a craptastic marathon in Cleveland…oh wait, that one sucked, but I am still proud of the fact I hung in there and finished when I could have just given up.

What are you thankful for, and, to switch it up a little, what are you not so thankful for? 

Leave a Reply

