super duper date night

Standard

It’s Friday night, and I spent it with three of the four kiddles. Lex had a sleepover at her BFF’s, and the others were feeling slighted since they had to stay home with me (horrible, I know). I decided to be a cool mom for once and planned a fun evening.

First stop was Steak n’ Shake! Who can resist milkshakes? Unfortunately, no one, and the wait was a little crazy. Thankfully, the kids behaved relatively well, and we finally got a table. Date night with 3 of the 4 :-)

I was surprised because we got through an entire meal without Cole and Cael flirting with the waitresses. I don’t think this has ever happened.

Also, this is too cute not to share – Cael’s reaction after he told the waitress he was done but I told him no.

WP_000490

“for the love of the children!”

We got home, and it was quick bath time to get ready for our movie. What date night is complete without dinner and a movie…and a sleepover in the living room? 🙂

WP_000492

“thanks, mom! you’re the bestest!”

Note: Of all of the movies the kids could watch, they picked He-Man and She-Ra The Secret of the Sword, which made me laugh. Love me some She-Ra, but when I see He-Man, I can’t think of anything else besides this video:

Leave a Reply

