trying something new – insanity

Standard

In an attempt to whip my bum into shape and create a healthier me for 2013, I’m trying something new. It all started when I saw the Insanity informercial about a week or so ago. I know plenty of people have raved about the program, and I kinda listened to what they said about it. After seeing the infomerical, I knew I had to at least try it. I’m a sucker for infomercials anyway, but this one was awesome and motivating.

Being something of a cheap ass frugal person, I took to Twitter and Facebook to see if any of my friend were willing to share. A huge thanks goes out to my friend who sent me his DVDs 🙂  Thank you, thank you, thank you!

WP_000495

oh, snap! here they are!

I have to admit, this is a little intimidating. I know I’m in fairly good shape, but this is probably going to kill me. I’m not opposed to hard work. I mean, I trained for a marathon or three, but I have never done anything this intense. I think the hardest part will be finding the time and motivation to complete it every day. I will have to be very diligent with this.

Insanity will commence on December 16. I picked this day because it is when Raymond leaves for Hawaii for his nearly 3-week vacation (I hope you heard that collective, sarcastic “life is rough” sigh…but seriously, I am going to miss you like crazy). I’m hoping to look a little better when he returns 🙂

So, wish me luck, and good luck to my friend and fellow runner, Christian Heller, who recently started the program!

Have you tried Insanity? What kind of results did you get? What was the hardest part? Any tips? (I’d really like to hear from some other moms out there.)

4 responses »

  1. I have not tried Insanity but I have done P90X. I assumed they were similar so I never tried Insanity. I went through the P90x program and it was great. Now I just pick and choose which workouts I want to do and use it as cross training.

Leave a Reply

