help a marathoner out!

Standard

If you’ve run a marathon or plan to run a marathon in the next 12 months, I’m asking for your help. My boyfriend’s sister, Joanne Romero, was featured in Runner’s World because she is doing a grad school project on whether or not social media motivates people to become marathoners. Her own marathon experience and the lack of information on the topic led her to research social media’s influence.

Joanne’s pretty awesome, so please take a few minutes to complete her survey. Thanks!

Oh, and by the way, she just PRed in the Honolulu Marathon with a time of 3:52! Congrats on the great race!

2 responses »

  1. Congrats on being a CLE Blogger! I think Social Media does have an impact on running. All my friends thought I was insane for running long distances or hated the thought of running. And four of my friends on fb ended up running marathons. I think it’s contagious.

Leave a Reply

