the early bird gets the cheaper registration

Standard

cleveland experience

If you’ve been indecisive as to whether or not you want to run one of the great Cleveland Marathon events (marathon, half marathon, 10K, or 5K), you should really make up your mind! Prices increase on January 11, so you have until January 10 at midnight to submit your registration and lock in the early bird pricing. Just how much can you save? It will be $10 for the marathon and half marathon, and $5 for the 10K and 5K. If you’re like me, any extra money in your pocket is a bonus. Make the commitment today to be healthier in 2013 and take part in the Cleveland Experience! You’ll be glad that you did. And if you have already signed up, good for you! I hope you’re as excited for May 19 as I am.

The kids can also get in on the Cleveland Marathon excitement. They have the Red Nose Run for Kids on Saturday, May 18 at Cleveland Browns Stadium. Kids up to age 12 can participate for only $12 and will receive a t-shirt, goodie bag, and finisher’s medal. I am leaning towards having my kids participate because it will be a great way for them to take part in something I love – running! My hope is that one day we can run a race together as a family.

I would also like to give a little shout-out to my friend, Susie, who lost over 50 pounds within the last year and will be running her first ever half marathon in Cleveland! This is such a huge accomplishment, and I am so proud of her.

Leave a Reply

