happy birthday, alexandra!

Standard
KAL_2168a

my beautiful girl

Eight years ago, my life was changed for good. I went from being just an ordinary girl to one with purpose and meaning. I became a mother – the hardest, most rewarding task ever.

alexandra on her official birthday

 

Today my beautiful baby girl is celebrating her 8th birthday. The time has gone by quickly, and I am so proud of the person she has become. Alexandra is bright, smart, and caring with a good heart. She has genuine concern for others, a trait that I find extremely admirable. I can’t wait to see the person she grows up to be (but she doesn’t need to grow up too quickly).

If you could please do me a favor, leave a comment for Alexandra wishing her a happy birthday. I know many of you don’t know us personally, but you follow our lives through this blog. I would like to have her read all of the comments tonight. Thank you in advance, and if you don’t mind, please share this with others, so we can help spread some birthday cheer to my wonderful daughter.

WP_000374

24 responses »

  1. Happy Birthday Lexi! I remember exactly where I was when I got the call that you were born! You are growing into a beautiful and intelligent young lady! Enjoy your day! We love you!

  2. I can’t believe my birthday girl is 8! I remember the day you called me to say you were pregnant, I was a freshman at Heidelberg in my dorm room. I first cried and then ran through my floor overcome with excitement. The day my Lexi was to be born, I couldn’t wait to get there. It was an abnormally warm day and after our morning class, Uncle Rhett and I drove to the hospital. It was a long trip, but worth it. I couldn’t believe what an awesome job you did and what an adorable baby she was. Becoming an aunt for the first time to such a precious girl is something I will never forget. Alexandra, you have added so much joy to my life and I am extremely proud of the girl you have become. We all love you, Uncle and Sophie too, very much and we want you to have a fabulous 8th Birthday!! Happy Birthday my princess!

  3. Happy 8th Birthday Lexi-loo!! I hope you had a wonderful day and an even better year! You growing up to be such a smart and beautiful girl πŸ™‚ Best Wishes!
    Love,
    Amanda
    (Aunt Sarah’s friend)

Leave a Reply

