spring up ohio!

Standard

spring up ohio

Not to sound weird, but I am all for a good charity. I love to donate because it helps others and makes me feel good that I can make a difference. Additionally, I have a serious soft spot when it comes to donating to charities that benefit children. I am so fortunate that I have four very healthy children, but I know that so many other families are not as lucky as me. If you’re thinking you’d like to help too, you should check out Spring Up Ohio!

Spring Up Ohio is a fundraiser created by the Willoughby-Cleveland Elks Lodge #18 to benefit St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital and United Cerebral Palsy. The event features a four-person charity golf scramble at Lost Nation Golf Course in Willoughby on Saturday, May 11 and charity raffles. If you like to golf, grab three of your friends and join. There are still 9 remaining slots, and it’s only $75 per golfer. Register here: http://springupohio.com/golf.php

Golf not really your thing? Mine either. The closest I have come to golfing has been driving a golf cart and the occasional putt-putt game (which I detest). You can still donate to this cause by purchasing tickets for the two charity raffles. There is a 60/40 cash raffle to benefit St. Jude, and an Apples for Cerebral Palsy raffle where there will be 1 iPad given away for every 300 tickets sold. Tickets are $10 and $5, respectively. I just purchased mine today!

Please take a minute to visit their website and consider making a donation or registering a team. Any support you can give is greatly appreciated.

Also, check out Spring Up Ohio on Facebook and Twitter.

Spring Up Ohio

Leave a Reply

