thankful for little things

Standard

my beautiful fam

I realize that I have a lot to be thankful for, but, unfortunately, I don’t always focus on that. The kiddles helped remind me of this. Between work, training/running, and kids’ activities, we don’t really get to spend a lot of time together. I feel guilty about this sometimes, and it makes me feel like I fail at motherhood. But hope was restored because on Wednesday, I was “the best mom ever” according to the kids. And all it took was a trip to the local park.

9311795f-9dce-4208-abd3-e154b366007ab WP_001684 9311795f-9dce-4208-abd3-e154b366007a WP_001682 WP_001683

They reminded me that I don’t need to spend a lot of money (or any money, for that matter) or make huge plans or take them places. What matters is we are together. Thanks, kiddles. I needed this.

WP_001678

One response »

  1. You’re right sweetie! We never had a lot of extras growing up or able to go to all the cool places but always had fun together and took the time for each other. I love you all and soon Grammy will be taking them to park, the library, zoo and out for $.99 frostys. Ready to be feeling better and welcome summer.

Leave a Reply

