interview with the kiddles

Standard

WP_002121

My kids have been begging to write a post because it’s been a while since they have had the chance. We have been crazy busy since spring, and I usually write these when they’re sleeping. Since it’s Friday and we’re staying up a little later, it’s time for a kiddle blog post.

1. What is your favorite color?
Alexandra: Can it be two? Green and pink.
Adrianna: (lots of whining because her brothers won’t be quiet) I know what my favorite color is…SSSSSTTTTOOOOPPPPP (and lots of giggling). It is light blue and light green and silver and gold.
Cole: Pink (with a sly smile)
Cael: I can’t tell right now. Rainbow.

2. What do you want to be when you grow up?
Adrianna: Oh that’s hard! I want to be just like a….I want to give mail. I want to be a mail truck.
Cole: A fireman! I’m trying to fart.
Cael: Cop!
Alexandra: Umm, maybe a fashion designer or maybe I’ll work at the mall at Victoria’s Secret or the pretzel shop or a nurse maybe.

3. What is your favorite sport to play?
Cole: Basketball.
Cael: Boxing and baseball.
Alexandra: Softball and cheerleading and gymnastics.
Adrianna: Is swimming a sport? Gymnastics and swimming.

4. What is your favorite thing to do with Mommy?
Cael: Go to Grammy and Grampy’s house and have a sleepover
Alexandra: I like to go to the zoo, and I love to go to Mitchell’s!
Adrianna: Go to the beach and go swimming at Raymond’s pool
Cole: Go to Grammy and Grampy’s and do sparklers

5. What is one thing Mommy always says to you?
Alexandra: I love you very much.
Adrianna: Ummm…(lays head down like she is avoiding the question)…I love you and goodnight.
Cole: Goodnight.
Cael: Stay in the car and put that coat back on the chair.

6. What is your favorite song?
Adrianna: I have no favorite songs.Oh, I know my favorite song! I’m bringing sexy back and rip it like a chain saw!
Cole: I’m going sexy back. (this is a little sketchy)
Cael: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (seriously, kid…)
Alexandra: I love 1D (One Direction).

7. What is one thing you like most about Mommy?
Alexandra: She is gorgeous, loving, and kind. She cares for us and others and her family (She actually said that, and I got all teary).
Adrianna: She’s lovable. She’s nice. I love her. She cares about us.
Cole: (Stares at me blankly like he has no response and hides his head. Then he stomps his feet on the ground three times in protest.)
Cael: You take us to the beach, and she’s so nice.

8. What is one thing that you don’t like about Mommy?
Adrianna: HAHAHA I know. When she screams her head off.
Cole: (No response. Still stomping. Looks like someone needs to go to bed.)
Cael: When you put us in the timeout chair and when you crack our butts, but I don’t cry.
Alexandra: When we have to go in our rooms and she screams her head off like a wild banshee.

9. What is your favorite movie?
Cole: I don’t know.
Cael: It’s…it’s…it’s…Oz: The Great and Powerful. Actually, it’s Row, Row, Row Your Boat.
Alexandra: I like Enchanted, and I like Cinderella. I don’t really have a favorite.
Adrianna: Epic!

10: What is one thing you want to say to the blog readers?
Cael: Thank you, and I love you! You make the best blog ever!
Alexandra: Thank you for reading our blog. My mom’s the best, and I hope you enjoy! Bye-bye!
Adrianna: I hope you read our blog.
Cole: They’re not reading about me. (He is being a crab apple right now and just threw a crayon at me. Someone is going to bed ASAP.)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

