would you please help me out?

Standard

Children's Champion

I wrote an earlier post about this, but I wanted to share the information again in hopes that you will help me. I am running the Nationwide Children’s Hospital Columbus Half Marathon on Sunday, October 20, and this year, I signed up to be a Children’s Champion to help raise money for much-needed hospitals services for all families, regardless of their ability to pay. I am also running as part of a team for a sweet little girl named Meghan, who is the daughter of a very courageous lady, Sarah Cawley.

I met Sarah by chance when I was running the Cleveland 10 Miler a few years ago. It was nearing the last two miles, and my energy was starting to fade. As luck would have it, Sarah and I started chatting, and, I am not sure if she knows this, but she helped carry me through the rest of the race. I’ve followed Sarah’s adventures with Meghan through Facebook and her blog, http://jascawleyfamily.blogspot.com/. You should definitely read it! Her posts have me laughing and crying and cheering for Meghan, her, and her family.

I understand that money is tight, but even a small donation will help with the great work that the Nationwide Children’s Hospital provides to its patients. Please consider donating on my page, http://nationwidechildrens.kintera.org/stephcharles55. My goal is to raise $500 for the hospital, and, unfortunately, I have a long way to go. Thank you in advance!

Also, check out these Miracle Mile Patients who will be at the Columbus Marathon! These kids are absolutely amazing, and I can’t wait to see some of them on the race course! http://www.nationwidechildrens.org/marathon-miracle-mile-patients

Leave a Reply

