get moving: MOVband giveaway!

Standard

colored_bands

How many of you have been thinking that you need to get on track with physical fitness in the new year? You are not alone. To help jump start your fitness goal, I am giving away two MOVbands! I have been wearing mine non-stop since I purchased it at the 2013 Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon Expo in May, and since I am such a big fan, I contacted the company to see if it would be possible to promote the band on my blog with a giveaway. They thankfully agreed, and here it is! The contest goes from now through Sunday, January 19, and the winners will be announced on Monday, January 20.

WP_20140108_004 (3)

my well-loved MOVband

What’s a MOVband?! It’s an activity monitor worn on your wrist that doubles as a watch. It’s made by a company called MOVABLE, who’s on a mission to inspire movement while keeping health and wellness simple and engaging (I stole that from their site). When I purchased mine, I was told the monitor has the same type of technology as a Wii remote, which allows it to track all of your movements. In my opinion, this is so much better than a pedometer that only tracks steps. The monitor pops out of the band to sync with your computer, and it connects to the activity dashboard, which shows your progress in moves, steps, and miles. Everyone who has a MOVband can participate in free National MOVchallenges to earn prizes or contribute to a featured charity. I was thankful to have helped donate meals to those in need in the month of November, and I earned 15% off a purchase in the month of December for meeting the challenge goal. The challenges make it fun, and they give a little extra push.

Another great thing about MOVband is it is extremely affordable. The monitor, connecting cable, and a black band cost $29.99, and if you want to accessorize with colored bands, they only cost $4.99. You can’t beat that!

So, how do you win a MOVband from me? Here are a couple different ways.

  1. Leave a comment below and let me know why you would like to win a MOVband.
  2. Follow me on Twitter (@stephplusfour) and leave a comment below.
  3. Follow me on Instagram (stephplusfour) and leave a comment blow.
  4. Tweet about the giveaway (I want to win a MOVband from @stephplusfour & @getMOVband https://stephplus4.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/movband-giveaway #getmoving) and leave a comment below. You can earn one entry per day!
  5. Post about the giveaway on Facebook and leave a comment below. You can earn one entry per day for this also!

On Monday, January 20, two winners will be chosen at random, and I will post the names on the blog and contact them via email (if an email address is provided). Winners will have 48 hours to confirm their prize before another winner is chosen. Good luck!

WP_20140108_003 (3)

68 responses »

  1. I need this! Why? Because I gained weight training and running my first half marathon😩. I must’ve done something wrong. Hah! Maybe this will help me drop that weight before summer?!?

  2. I’d just like to try out a MOVband. I hadn’t heard of them before I saw your tweet, but I’ve been trying to find out as much as I can about the different activity/monitor bands out there.

  3. I would love to win this. I have just gotten back to working out again. I took some time off from running to concentrate more on having more children. Unfortunately, we lost our last 4 and were told to stop trying. That news took it’s toll on me. It wasn’t until recently that I realized how “far gone” I had let my body go. So now I am back at it, trying to make it back into those jeans! This will help me know what’s going on.

Leave a Reply

