happy birthday, alexandra!

Standard

WP_20131225_042

Alexandra turns 9 years old today, and I am left wondering where did the time go?! Wasn’t she just starting preschool last year? Although I miss holding my tiny baby girl, I am excited for the things that we will do together as she grows. She is smart, responsible, and caring with a splash of drama queen thrown in for good measure.

Happy birthday, Alexandra, and I love you so very much! No matter how old you get, you’ll always be my little Lexi Bear.

Lex really likes to read my blog posts, so please leave a comment below and wish her a happy birthday. Seeing the smile on her face will be worth it.

20 responses »

  1. Happy birthday, Lexi! I hope you have an extra-special birthday. Tom and I miss you tons! We miss watching movies, eating pizza and playing Pretty Pretty Princess with all of you.

    Love, Melissa

  2. Happy Birthday, Lexi! 9 already? Wow–you’re growing up! Hope you enjoyed your birthday and enjoy your new running shoes! And I’m sure that you blew out all 9 candles on your cake!! 🙂 !!!

  3. Happy Birthday, Lexi. I hope you have had a great birthday week! I love hearing about your running adventures from your mom, and on her blog. She is SO proud of you! I just love how you have chosen a hobby that will make you strong and keep you healthy. Did you know— when you move your body (run, dance, ride a bike) your body makes a special hormone called endorphins? It’s a big word, and it has a special job… these hormones make us feel good and happier, too. Happy Birthday, lovely girlie! ♥ Katie from the HDizzle

  4. LOVE You Lexi Bexi!! Hope you had a wonderful birthday and we can’t wait to see you on Saturday:)
    Love Auntie Sarah, Uncle Rhett, and Sophia

Leave a Reply

