wearing my heart on my wrist

Standard

What is the one thing that is most important to you? For me, that is family. My family has always been there for me. They have helped when I was at the lowest points in my life and have celebrated my successes. Is my family perfect? Far from it! Sometimes, we are a complete hot mess (this is usually my youngest sister and me…love you, Susie, but you know this is true), but they are mine and I love them.

Over the weekend, I got this in honor of my family. I wanted to get a wrist tattoo for a while but never did for one reason or another. I thought it was about time. It’s in honor of my mom, dad, brother, and two sisters, as well as my four beautiful kiddles. Now they will forever be with me. And like my family, it is not exactly perfect. Instead of a clean transfer, I opted for the artist to create and draw it on my wrist. I was a little worried about it at first but not anymore.The slight variations remind me that we don’t have to be perfect, just together.

97ffdc5b-8b64-4c00-8e99-7526354c2235_jpeg

before and after

5 responses »

  1. I love it and the sentiment behind it! If i wasn’t so paranoid, I would probably get the same one! Love all of you! You four our may greatest accomplishment in life…not always perfect but mine and always in my heart!

Leave a Reply

