running for hope 5k giveaway

Standard

lwb_logo

Looking for a way to help children in need? Look no further than the Running for Hope 5K, which will be held on Saturday, June 28 at 9:00 am at Kopf Family Reservation in Avon Lake. The race coordinator contacted me and asked if I would be interested in promoting the race. My response – an emphatic yes! Although I am unable to run the race due to a work commitment, I was very excited to help spread the news in hopes of encouraging others to participate, plus I love that the cause benefits children.

The races benefits Love Without Boundaries, which  is a non-profit organization whose mission is to transform the lives of orphaned and impoverished children of China by providing hope and healing. The organization works to improve the lives through education, foster care, healing homes, orphanage assistance, medical assistance, nutrition assistance, and adoption assistant grants.

2013 was the race’s inaugural year, and between the nearly 200 race participants and donations, it was able to raise nearly $7,000 for Love Without Boundaries! I think that is pretty impressive for a first-time race, and they are looking to increase their donations this year. Race registration is only $20, and all funds go directly to Love Without Boundaries. An added bonus – the overall winner gets a $100 gift certificate to Red, The Steakhouse/Moxie (which I’ve heard are absolutely fabulous restaurants). For more event details, click HERE.

Interested in running the race? I am giving away a free entry! Here’s how to enter.

1. Leave a comment below telling me why you’d like to run this race (1 entry total).

2. Like Running for Hope 5K on Facebook and leave a comment telling me you did so (1 entry total).

3. Follow Love Without Boundaries on Twitter and leave a comment telling me you did so (1 entry total).

4. Follow stephplusfour on Twitter and leave a comment telling me you did so (1 entry total).

5. Tweet about the giveaway and leave a comment below (1 entry for each day of the giveaway). Make it easy by pasting, “I want to win @stephplusfour’s Running for Hope 5K #giveaway! https://stephplus4.wordpress.com/2014/05/27/running-for-hope-5k-giveaway”

The contest ends Sunday, June 1, and the winner will be announced on Monday, June 2. Good luck!

11 responses »

  1. This race sounds awesome, I would love to run a race that has such a great organization behind it, if I can help a child in need I am all for it! hope i win! 🙂

Leave a Reply

