help make a difference at nationwide children’s hospital

Standard

Children's Champion

I’m sure you’ve seen my previous posts (…and FB updates…and tweets) about the Nationwide Children’s Hospital Columbus Marathon, but did you know that race day is almost here?! As a Children’s Champion, it was my goal to raise as much money for the hospital as possible. With the help of family and friends, I’ve already raised $300, but I think we can do better than that. Please consider making a donation to help the children of Nationwide Children’s Hospital. A donation of any amount can make a difference. One dollar provides a pair of non-slip socks for a child, and $25 provides 5 packs of diapers. Do you have any idea how many of those they go through? Try 9,000 pair of socks and 31,000 diapers each year! Did I mention that your donation is tax-deductible? So on top of helping others, you can get a little write-off on your taxes. The way I see it, it’s a win-win.

Check out my Children’s Champion page and make a donation, and thank you in advance for your support! P.S. Race day is Sunday, October 19.

Leave a Reply

