where’s the chocolate?

Standard

I bet you are wondering, “Why is there no Hot Chocolate race recap?” Okay, even if you aren’t I’m going to tell you why. Truth: I didn’t run it. As excited as I was to be an ambassador for the Columbus race, I was left extremely disappointed. Without going into specifics or bashing the race, let’s just say that communication was sub-par, and that ultimately resulted in the reason for me not running. Was I upset? Well, yes. I had looked forward to running it since last year, and when the ambassador opportunity arose, I jumped at it. Unfortunately, things didn’t work out exactly as planned, and the whole experience kinda wrecked it for me.

I have no hard feelings toward the Hot Chocolate race series; I still think it is a fun race that encourages many people who wouldn’t normally participate in races to get out and run/walk. Plus you can’t beat the goodies at the end and the race goodie bags. Will I participate again? Probably not. The only exception would be if the race came to my hometown, but shelling out the money for the race entry, hotel, travel, and other miscellaneous weekend expenses just doesn’t seem worth it to me anymore.

I hope everyone who ran Columbus this past weekend had a great time. I wished I could have been there with you.

One response »

  1. I’m so sorry that you didn’t get to run. The ambassador program this year was terrible compared to last year. I don’t think I’m going to be running it again, either.

Leave a Reply

