all that sparkles: my love of sparkly soul and a giveaway!

Standard

sparklysoul2

If you haven’t heard me express my obsession love for Sparkly Soul, Inc., I am fairly certain you have been living under a rock. I have been singing the praises of this company and their headbands for nearly two years, considering myself an unofficial ambassador, and I was completely ecstatic when I was chosen as a real ambassador in June 2014. One of the perks of being an ambassador is sharing a giveaway with my readers!

Before we get to the giveaway, I wanted to tell you about how I found Sparkly Soul. Being a runner, I was looking for something that stayed put on my head. Truth be told I have the tiniest head. Okay, maybe not Beetlejuice shrunken head caliber, but you get the idea. None of the other headbands I tried worked. They popped off, they didn’t hold my hair, they ripped my hair out, they were ugly, etc., etc., etc. On Twitter, quite a few of the people I follow were tweeting about Sparkly Soul headbands, and I was instantly intrigued. I read their blog posts, visited the site, and fell in love. A headband that stays in place AND is pretty and sparkly?! Is this too good to be true?! Being the cheap frugal person that I am, I was a little worried about the cost and whether or not it would live up to my expectations. After unsuccessful attempts to win one from the many giveaways that were going on, I bit the bullet, bought the red and pink rainbow headband, and waited (semi) patiently.

The purchase was worth every single cent! I had finally found a headband that didn’t budge and was pretty enough to wear to work and the gym. The key to these headbands is they have no piece of black elastic in the back like all of the others. It’s 360 degrees of elastic sparkly or satiny goodness that is as functional as it is pretty. I have completed many marathons, half marathons, shorter races, and training runs in these headbands, and not once have I ever had to adjust it. Added bonus – my hair looks the same when I’m done as when I started. I’ve given Sparkly Soul headbands as gifts and recommended them to countless people. My own collection has grown so large that is now has to occupy its own dresser. That’s brand loyalty right there.

My love for Sparkly Soul goes beyond the great product. It’s the company itself. They know it takes more than a fabulous headband to keep people coming back. They care about their customers, listen to feedback, respond to their social media posts, and have a desire to keep them engaged and happy. Sparkly Soul is about empowering women to be strong and push their limits, and that message appeals to me. I think that all women could use a little sparkle in their lives.

Okay, on to the good stuff – the giveaway! There will be two winners who each receive a headband of their choice. There are quite a few ways to win, so read the rules and get started (FYI: each social media method is one entry, so leave a comment for each one!). The giveaway will start Wednesday, November 19 and run through Wednesday, November 26. The winners will be announced on Thanksgiving and have two days to respond before another winner is picked. Here are the ways to enter.

  • Follow Sparkly Soul on Twitter and leave a comment below (1 entry)
  • Follow Sparkly Soul on Facebook and leave a comment below (1 entry)
  • Follow Sparkly Soul on Instagram and leave a comment below (1 entry)
  • Leave a comment below with an answer to the following question – Thanksgiving is approaching. What are you thankful for this year? (1 entry)
  • Tweet about the giveaway – something like “I want to sparkle with @SPARKLYSOULINC & @stephplusfour http://bit.ly/1uQJq64” You can tweet once a day, but make sure you leave a comment below for it to count. (8 entries total for this option)

If you want to stay up on all things Sparkly Soul, here’s the info:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/sparklysoulinc
Twitter: @SPARLYSOULINC
Instagram: SPARKLYSOULINC
Pinterest: SPARKLYSOULINC
Tumblr: SPARKLYSOULINC
Google Plus: Sparkly Soul
LinkedIn: Sparkly Soul, Inc.
Blog: http://sparklysoulblog.com/

Good luck and have a sparkly day!

34 responses »

  1. Love the look of these headbands! With thanksgiving in mind, I’m thankful for my health, as I take care of those who who are sick this holiday.

  2. Those headbands are adorable! Just tweeted and followed on all social media. I’m grateful this Thanksgiving that I have access to high speed Internet and technology to let me do things like enter this giveaway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

