where did the year go?!

Standard

First off, I can’t believe I haven’t blogged in over a month, but the time seemed to fly by so quickly. Now, we are a few days into 2015, and I am still wondering where 2014 went. In an effort to highlight this great year and catch you up to speed on what is going on with our fam, here’s our 2014 review.

This crazy wonderful guy took a chance on a divorced mom of four and made me the happiest I have ever been. Thank you, and I love you. And the kids are pretty fond of him, too.

IMAG0002

10577079_10152686481748000_5260874454928723173_n

The Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon was a great experience for us, and training for this race was what brought us together in the first place. I was invited to be an Official Blogger for the race for the second year. Dan ran his first full marathon, and I completed my fifth, in addition to setting a nearly 15-minute PR!

Twitterad21bc1_jpg

All of the kids were FINALLY in the same school district when school began in August, and I was the proud mom of a fourth grader, second grader, and two all-day kindergartners!

WP_20140825_008

My twins ran their first 5K this summer and crushed it! Lexi completed her third. As for Annie, she didn’t want to run, and I respect that. Girl knows what she likes and doesn’t like.

WP_20140803_019

Someone got his first hair cut in three years and donated it to make wigs for kids fighting cancer and other illnesses. Long or short, cute both ways 🙂

2014_07_06_21_01_05

My brother and sister-in-law left Old Columbus Town for Washington…and we miss them.

V__AC1D

Our family expanded, and I got my first nephew! Oh, hey, Beckett!!!

IMAG0100

Dan and I ran the Nationwide Children’s Hospital Columbus Marathon, and because of my family and friends’ generosity, I was able to raise over $700 for the hospital as a Children’s Champion.

IMAG0070

The health department I work for submitted its accreditation application to the Public Health Accreditation Board. I have worked for the health department since graduating college in 2003, and this is my most significant project to date.

WP_20141219_008

I helped my friend Shea run her first half marathon, and we completed the Santa Hustle at Cedar Point. Great job, girl! Now, when’s your next half? 🙂

IMAG0014

I became an ambassador for one of my favorite companies – Sparkly Soul! Serious headband love going on in this house.

IMG_20141124_200118

I went to my first Indians home opener in more years than I can count!

V__5752

We went from a house of five to a house of six. I like even numbers better anyway.

WP_20140623_005

Thanks, everyone, for sharing the year with us and expect more craziness to come in 2015!

Leave a Reply

